MAP | CALMAIL |
Deepwater Horizon Study Group

DHSG Members

 

The DHSG currently is comprised of 55 experienced professionals, experts, and scholars in the fields of offshore drilling and operations, organizational management, governmental regulatory affairs, system safety and reliability, risk assessment and management, fire and explosion investigation, marine accident investigations, environmental science and affairs, and law among other areas of expertise.

A number of DHSG members have requested their names not be cited. The DHSG would like to express its gratitude to all of its members (named and unnamed), collaborators and supporters for their contributions to this important work.

The following DHSG members have approved publication of their names and affiliations:

 

Dan Albers, Petroleum Engineer, Dan Albers & Associates, Inc.  dandrill@cox.net

Thomas Azwell, PhD student, Environmental Science, Policy & Management, UC Berkeley  azwell@berkeley.edu

Robert G. Bea, PhD, P.E.  Professor of Civil & Environmental Engineering, UC Berkeley  bea@ce.berkeley.edu

Florian Buchler, LL.M. Attorney at Law (Germany), Tulane University, Buchler & Co. kfbuchler@gmail.com  or kfb@buchler-co.com

James Delery, j_delery@hotmail.com

Yngvar Duesund Special Advisor at CITRIS, UC Berkeley yngdue@gmail.com or yduesund@citris-uc.org

Lillian M. Espinoza-Gala, nola.com, WWL-TV, Daily Review lillianespinozagala@hotmail.com

Howard Foster, PhD, UC Berkeley h_foster@pacbell.net

Bob, Gramling, PhD, Professor of Sociology, University of Louisiana at Lafayette   gramling@louisiana.edu

Ove T. Gudmestad, PhD, Professor of Marine Technology, University of Stavanger ove.t.gudmestad@uis.no

Anthony Hare, PsyD,   UC Berkeley  tony_hare@haas.berkeley.edu or ajhare@sbcglobal.net

Andrew Hopkins, PhD, Professor of Sociology, Australian National University andrew.hopkins@anu.edu.au

Kofi Inkabi, PhD, Post Doctoral Researcher, UC Berkeley inkabi@berkeley.edu  or  inkabi@gmail.com

Jahon Khorsandi, Jr. Specialist, UC Berkeley  jahonk@berkeley.edu

Trevor Kletz, PhD, UK Reliability Society  t.kletz@lboro.ac.uk

Peter W. Marshall, PhD, Retired Shell Oil; Proprietor, MHP Systems Engineering; LRET Professor; NUS Center for Offshore Research & Engineering  mhpsyseng@aol.com

Scott Nicholson, PhD student, Engineering Policy Analysis & Environmental Planning, UC Berkeley scott.nicholson@berkeley.edu

Karlene Roberts, PhD, Professor at Haas School of Business, UC Berkeley karlene@haas.berkeley.edu

Emery Roe, PhD, Research Associate, CCRM, Haas School of Business, UC Berkeley emery.roe@berkeley.edu

David Rosenberg , P.E. Graduate Student, Engineering University of New Orleans djrno@mac.com

Jon Espen Skogdalen, PhD, Research fellow, University of Stavanger, Norway jon.espen.skogdalen@gmail.com

Eric Smith, PhD, Professor of Business & Finance, Tulane University esmith11@tulane.edu

Liz Taylor, President of DOER Marine liz@doermarine.com

Ingrid B. Utne, PhD, Professor (Qualification Fellowship) of Marine Technology, Norwegian University of Science and Technology  ingrid.b.utne@ntnu.no

Jan-Erik Vinnem, PhD, Professor II, Offshore Risk Management, University of Stavanger, Norway jan.erik.vinnem@preventor.no